Music from the Decades: Thursday 15 September 2011

Today was my final broadcast on 1Radio before I start at the University of Gloucestershire next week, and I was on air from 07:00 to 08:00 this morning.

I hope to continue broadcasting once I get to uni – and all being well I’ll be back on air at the same time next week: 07:00 to 08:00 on

If you’d like to send a message to me, or request a track, please e-mail me: or call my dedicated request line on 01905 570 900 and leave a message.

Here’s a list of the music played in today’s programme:

  • Cilla Black – Step Inside Love
  • ABBA – Super Trouper
  • Nick Drake – Time Has Told Me
  • Ingo Pohlmann – Wenn Es Jetzt Sommer Wär
  • Frank Turner – Dancing Queen
  • Doves – Kingdom Of Rust
  • The Canadian Brass – With A Little Help From My Friends
  • The Canadian Brass – Penny Lane
  • The Isley Brothers – Summer Breeze
  • Θάνος Πετρέλης – Ποια Να Συγκριθεί Μαζί Σου
  • Fläskquartetten – Lost
  • Darius – Live Twice
  • The Scissor Sisters – Fire With Fire
  • Steve Winwood – Valerie

Fred Hart

Stock Controller and Radio Presenter/Producer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *