Music from the Decades: Friday 22 July 2011

Its the last Music from the Decades for two weeks – Fred’s off on holiday on Monday!

Today’s show featured music from Elvis Presley, Altered Images, Junior Walker and the All-Stars and Cerys Matthews. There were also a couple of new listeners, who I hope will continue to tune in to my shows in the future.

Don’t forget to tune in to the Sunday Breakfast Show (Sunday from 07:00 UK time).

Listen Again


  • Cher – All Or Nothing
  • The Beatles – Penny Lane
  • Fats Domino – Blueberry Hill
  • Bryan Ferry – Gates of Eden
  • Altered Images – Don’t Talk To Me About Love
  • The Rolling Stones – Don’t Stop
  • Bobbe Centry – I’ll Never Fall In Love Again
  • Elvis Presley – It’s Now Or Never
  • Deep Blue Something – Breakfast At Tiffany’s
  • Junior Walker and the All-Stars – Walk In the Night
  • Tony Christie – Is This the Way to Amarillo
  • Queen – You’re My Best Friend
  • Cerys Matthews – Love Me Tender


Fred Hart

Stock Controller and Radio Presenter/Producer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *